Date: This coming Sunday, November 19, 2023

Time: 3:00pm Eastern/2:00pm Central/1:00pm Mountain/12:00 noon Pacific

Duration: approximately 90 minutes

Register for your link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwvdOiorDgiGNV6JHtwlN9396-2uXXT7xZd
If your request is not too late, you will receive a confirmation email with the link.

stable with ox, ass & mangerThe program is divided into two parts: First, Sr. Maryann Dosen, ssfcr, will give us a virtual tour of Greccio.  Then, after a brief break, the 1223 Greccio event will be told from the perspective of two early Franciscan biographers: Thomas of Celano, one of the original followers of St. Francis and St. Bonaventure (a “second generation” Franciscan who interviewed the remaining original followers). Israela Garcia and Terri Leone (two of our Centenary Task Force members) will set the stage for some small group discussion of the Greccio story using Zoom breakout groups.

For those of you who can’t participate on Sunday, November 19th, be advised the event will be taped for viewing at your convenience.  Details to follow.  Hope to see you on Sunday.