International Events

"From Wounds New Life" Jan. 5, 2024 Rome Italy event

Join your Franciscan Family in Rome, Italy on January 5, 2024 for the opening event commemorating the Stigmata of St. Francis.    http://centenarifrancescani.org

N.B. starting time is 5AM (ET) – 4AM (CT) – 3AM (MT) – 2AM (PT)

National Events

August 2023 – Rule Event at Chapter

November 19, 2023 – Greccio Zoom Event (all invited) – 3PM ET start

Regional Events

2023

March 11 – Mother Cabrini Regional Gathering         “Revisiting Greccio”

April 22 – Bl. Solanus Casey Regional Assembly    “Engaging Greccio”

May 4 – 7 – National JPIC Gathering – St. Louis, MO     “Being Christ”

June 9 – 12 – Franciscan Federation Gathering – St. Louis, MO   “Awaken Joy: There’s Room for You at the Crib”

? date  – Franciscan International Board of Directors Gathering – Greccio event

Aug. 12 – Our Lady of Indiana Regional Gathering   “Celebrating the Rule of 1223 & our Rules: Gospel Life”

Dec. 3 – Our Lady of Indiana Regional Gathering   Greccio/Incarnation

Dec. – Greccio – The Roman Catholic Diocese of San Diego – Greccio celebrations planned by the three Franciscan Orders in the Diocese of San Diego (part of the St. Francis Region) consisted of a committee of three OFM friars, a (non-cloistered) Poor Clare, a Third Order Sister, and five OFS members. There is a page on the diocesan website with information about the two events along with links to pertinent information and pictures of nativity scenes from various parishes.

2024

TBD – Our Lady of Indiana Regional Gathering    Stigmata/Cross

2025

TBD – Our Lady of Indiana Regional Gathering    Canticle of the Creatures

2026

Aug. 8 – Our Lady of Indiana Regional Gathering    Easter of St. Francis (Transitus)  “Praised be my Lord through Sister Death”